Prep Work

Tower in Castiglione Fiorentino

Tower in Castiglione Fiorentino

I’m counting down the days!  Its getting so close!

View from the Valley

View from the Valley

True to Herron nature, the best way to prepare for a major trip like a Study Abroad to a foreign country, is cooking, eating, and shopping.  To get the mindset right you know!

Santa Chiara

Santa Chiara

So this is where I will be spending nearly four months. At a school called Santa Chiara in the city of Castiglione Fiorentino.  It is located in the province of Arezzo, in Tuscany, a central area in Italy.

Not that everything else has taken a backseat in my mind, but in the list of prorities, few, very few are more important then feeding the anticipation.  So…. as I put of actual important tasks like, um, finishing an updated portfolio of my work, and contacting firms with emails about summer internships, I search for temperature averages, and plan how exactly to fit what I need into a handbag.  Not that this will be true, but my will to take the least possible is very strong. Wish me luck with my luggage (that will likely to be exploding at the seams).

Tonight I prepared by fixing true cappuccinos for my family following a rice noodle, chicken, and tofu dinner made by yours truly.  It was delish!

Check out this parade I found that was in Castiglion Fiorentino last year on youtube. You can see the loggia really well near the beginning.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QE0YRgYf9rg&feature=related

Only 15 days until Italy!  Stay tuned for new posts! Ciao!

Leave a Reply

