Research trip to Glasgow, SCOTLAND

So, its hard to believe, but I will be starting my travels with my studio mates to Scotland tomorrow.  Europe again.  Who would have guessed I would be back so soon.  We are leaving on Friday, October 2, and will return to KC on Friday, October 9.

So for the previous Europe tour, I still have the cities of Barcelona and Paris.  So close to finishing it up, and I’d hoped that I would before leaving again, but well, that seems to be how it goes, always a step ahead in doing, and a step or two behind in reflecting.  The same goes with my sketchbooks from Italy, way behind on those.  They will be next after finishing up the blog, but its a different degree of reflection I suppose.

Of course I will be adding some of my summer travels to Portland and from around my home in central Kansas.

Then, eventually, Scotland reflections.

If you would like to learn a bit more about my studio, our project (a residential component to a special school), and what we are doing, check out our website below.  My friends and I have been doing most of the graphics, and the logo is my own creation.  Enjoy!

Our studio’s website www.theglasgowstudio.org

Hazelwood School Website http://www.hazelwood.glasgow.sch.uk/

Below are some images of the Hazelwood School to give you a bit more idea of what we will be doing.hazelwood-school-in-glasgow-uk-by-gmad-1

hazelwoodschoolinglasgopf6

hazelwoodschoolinglasgowr7

Leave a Reply

